ASHGROVE ​​APARTMENTS


Your Host & Reservation's Manager:
Kelly - 07855970452   02920304310
Owners:
07960 746831 / 07825580623
Email: ashgrove2015@gmail.com

Customer Reviews

ASHGROVE APARTMENTS

Want more reviews for Ashgrove Apartments?
Why not check out our great reviews below!
Booking.com
AirBNB
Sykes Cottages
Home Away
​​Reviews of Ashgrove Apartments 3 stars​​
191-193 Newport Road ROATH, Cardiff, CF24 1AJ, United Kingdom
#5 of 64 Holiday rentals in Cardiff
Guests' Choice
​​Guests love...​​
 *Top location: Highly rated by recent guests (9.1)
 *Free private parking available on-site
​​​​
Gu ests' Choice
#5 out of 64 holiday rentals in Cardiff, based on 5,242 verified guest reviews
BOOKING.COM​​
9.3 Superb 117 reviews 
Great flat, clean modern and lovely! Exactly what we were after! Mark was very welcoming and helpful, and happy to give us tips and advise on the city! Excellent location in Cardiff, perfect for a short walk into the city or a cheap cab into town! Would definitely recommend it and stay here again!

Kirstie

Apartment 16    April 2016

Everything about Kelly's place was impeccable. Clean, comfortable and
rather glamorous looking. It looks like it belongs in a magazine as a
show home as it was that perfect.
The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need.
The lounge was beautifully decorated, and possible larger than the
pictures convey. The bedroom was soo comfy, with plenty of storage
space, and the bathroom was spotless, with a great power shower, as well
as fluffy towels solely for guests use. I cannot fault this apartment
and Kelly's hosting skills. I didn't want to leave! In fact, I rate 5
stars all around, definitely recommend and would stay again in a
heartbeat. Thanks Kelly.

Alexis Cole

Alexis Cole

 november 2016

Was perfect for us. 4 lads, visiting for the rugby. Walkable to town.
Very clean and functional. Kelly made special arrangements so we could
pick up the keys early. Couldn't ask for more really. Matt

Matt Draper

 November 2016

Kelly's place is great value and very comfortable! She was on hand to
welcome us despite the late notice of our booking and made us feel very
welcome and well looked after! We'd definitely stay here again.

Jared Woods

 December  2016

Kelly communicated very well and did everything she could do make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable

Kenneth Simpson

 January 2017

Great place ! Easy to find, close to markets ans downtown, quiet area
and nice neighbor (that we met straighly after our arrival and who
gently explained us the nearest market direction).
All furnitures are brand-new and work out very well, especially the
bathroom where you could spend all your trip having a shower (but it
wasn't the point).
About ownership, how could we stumble on a better one ? Really hearty,
he made ourselves feel really confortable as soon as his arrival. And
what's better than a bottle of red wine as greeting gift for the four
french people we were ? Certainly nothing !!!
I recommend this neat flat to all of open minded tripers keen on outting
day and night and desiring a short walk from downtown after
pub-crawling ! There you can rest to be better on next day.

Quentin

Apartment 16    April 2016

Great apartment near town center on walking distance. I would sure come back if I go back to Cardiff.

Leyre

Apartment 16    March 2016

I stayed here for 2 months for work related reasons. The apartment is newly furnished, and looks even better than the pictures! It is cozy, warm and close to supermakets and amenities. To get to the city center you can walk (just 5mins) or take a bus at the bus stop just in front of the apartment. If you have a private car (like I did) the host provides you with 2 parking spots, which is useful! The host, Mark, is extremely kind and always available to help/give you
suggestions on where to go/what to do in Cardiff!


Maria Teresa

Apartment 16    Febuary 2016

Fantastic apartment had everything i needed, stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Great location for nights out in the town center and shopping. Plus having a parking space this near to the town center was really convienent. Deffinetly recommend.
Craig

Craig Cooper

Apartment 16   Febuary 2016

Flat 1 is absolutely beautifully decorated and very comfortable (with the comfiest sofa bed we've ever known!!). It has everything you need and is clean and modern with some lovely homely touches. Kelly was so helpful during the booking and leading up to the check in and was on hand if we needed everything (we didn't because everything has been thought of!!) we would definitely recommend the flat as an ideal city centred place to stay. We will definitely be back!! Thank you

Apartment 1   November 2016

Hannah Pickup


LEBF
Lynne
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Excellent accommodation
 Left on Apr 20, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017
The accommodation was excellent with wonderful views, very light and airy. Bus runs from outside the flat into Cardiff so getting around was easy. Owner (Kelly) is very friendly and helpful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report a problem

Hirsty49
Lovely, Clean, Good Value
 Left on Jun 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Me and my wife stayed in this lovely apartment close to the centre, walkable but bus stop just across the road. Free wifi, all the amenities you could wish for and clean. When visiting Cardiff again will definitely be staying here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.





Tom
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20181%20%2D%2D%3E24 Aug - 26 Aug{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20182%20%2D%2D%3E · {cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20183%20%2D%2D%3E£45{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E
Ashgrove apartments - Apt No: 1
Public feedback
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20207%20%2D%2D%3EThe apartment is exactly as described in the advert. Clean, modern and in a good location to walk into the city center (10mins). Kelly was there at check in and was quick to respond to communications. We didn't have any problems at all. Would stay here again.




Louise
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20621%20%2D%2D%3E7 Aug - 10 Aug{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20622%20%2D%2D%3E ·
Ashgrove Apartments - Apt.No: 16
Public feedback
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20647%20%2D%2D%3EThis was a great apartment a half hour walk away from the city centre. It was clean and tidy, exactly what we needed for our stay. Kelly was on hand through next before we checked in and let us know she was around if we needed anything; she even put fresh milk in the fridge! The bed in the bedroom was unbelievably comfy. We would definitely stay here again.




Robin
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20704%20%2D%2D%3E7 Aug - 9 Aug{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20705%20%2D%2D%3E
Ashgrove apartments - Apt No: 1
Public feedback
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%20730%20%2D%2D%3EOur stay at Ashgrove was really good and would recommend for Staying in Cardiff. Kelly sent clear instructions and directions via text and was there to meet us at check in which was good. Our room was slightly different to the one we booked online but I believe it was maybe a better room so we were happy with this. Kelly lives at the building and is there for anything you need with gated off road parking. There was Cereal and milk provided aswel as coffee. The apartment was a short walk into town and we walked it both ways but buses are on the road outside. All in all 10/10 would stay again if in Cardiff again better and cheaper than a hotel.

Maxime
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%201504%20%2D%2D%3E2 Jun - 5 Jun{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%201505%20%2D%2D%3E ·
Ashgrove Apartments- 2 bedrooms Apt. No:3
Public feedback
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%201530%20%2D%2D%3EThis flat was perfect for our 3 days stay. Really clean, well located and spacious. Kelly was kind and helpful in case of need, she took really care of us. I totally recommend this flat!



Dexter
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%201608%20%2D%2D%3E3 Jun - 4 Jun{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%201609%20%2D%2D%3E ·
Ashgrove Apartments - Apt.No: 10- 2Bedroom
Public feedback
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20react-text%3A%201634%20%2D%2D%3EExcellent stay - great location, Kelly was super for making sure we were able to check in okay and the flat was exactly as described{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20%2Freact-text%20%2D%2D%3E


2017-08-13 Your Booking.com reviews page
Sandra, (GB)
Good wheelchair access
Good acsess to this ground floor property for my son who uses a wheelchair. Wide hallway and doors inside the apartment too. Great secure onsite parking. Rooms were clean with plenty of space. Beds were very clean and extra comfy. My son who has a painful back said it was the best nights sleep he'd ever had! We had a lovely welcome from the host Kelly when we arrived. She was very helpful and friendly from the start to finish of our 2 night stay. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cardiff...better than a hotel any day!


9.6
2017-08-15  Your Booking.com reviews page
Charlotte , (GB)
Kelly was incredibly helpful and always on hand if we needed anything. The rooms were great, comfy beds, really clean and well decorated with plenty of space (we were a group booking) and great value for money - even with lovely little touches like breakfast cereals provided!

Staff 10.0
Facilities 10.0
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 10.0
Location 7.5
Value for money 10.0


​​

2017-07-02 Your Booking.com reviews page
Samantha, (GB)
Great location - very easy 30 mins walk to city centre. Apartment had everything we needed for our one night stay.

Staff 10.0
Facilities 10.0
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0


​2017-06-21 Your Booking.com reviews page
Nicholas, (GB)
Gig weekend topped off with a lovely apartment and some excellent weather!!!
Nice location, well equipped apartment and furnished to a very good standard. Kelly the host, very helpful and very personable.

Staff 10.0
Facilities 10.0
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 10.0
Location 7.5
Value for money 7.5


2017-05-30 Your Booking.com reviews page
Suzanne, (GB)
Great!
Kelly was lovely, the apartments are very well kept. We were out a lot and a bit sad we couldn't spend more time in them!

Staff 10.0
Facilities 10.0
Cleanliness 10.0
Comfort 10.0
Location 10.0
Value for money 10.0



​​


13 April 2017
Jordan
United Kingdom
1 review
{cke_protected}{C}%3C!%2D%2D%20.review_item_reviewer%20%2D%2D%3E
10
“Super stay”
Kelly was very accommodating. Keys were easy to pick up and the host communicated really well. The apartment was fantastic and extras like tea bags, cereals, towels and toiletries were provided which was a great touch!
David
[USA] USA
10 “Nice spacious apartment which was clean and tidy. Nothing too much trouble for the hosts, even though we arrived early. Would definitely stay here again”
Paul
[United Kingdom] United Kingdom